New to Blogging

Standard

I am new to blogging.  I really started the blog because a sweet former colleague saw on Facebook that I was starting an Etsy business and sent me a Pinterest link of 21 Ways to Increase Your Etsy Sales.  The link said to create a blog and include information about your Esty business.  So, I am going to give it a try.  I plan to include tips I learn about shabby chicing (is that a word?), include new items that I am adding to my shop, and other tidbits about my life along the way.  I hope you enjoy reading!

Here are some recent pics from our trip to the pumpkin patch.  We have gone to the same patch for the last three years.  It is a lot of fun.  However, this year, we learned how hard it can be to try to take a selfie with a five year old.

photo 1 (7) photo 3 (3)

About Monkeying Around

Welcome to my blog, Monkeying Around. In my 9 to 5 life, I am a higher education professional with more than 15 years of experience in the field. I love my job, but I also have lots of outside interests. One of which is shopping antique stores, junk shops, Goodwill and other thrift stores, and yard sales to find fun items that can be re-purposed and used in some new way. Unfortunately, my hobby was taking over my home. So, I have started a business selling these items. I tried a booth a local venue but found their monthly fee to be too high - I was not making any profits. Now, I am trying some one-day local craft fairs and festivals and have created an Etsy shop - Monkeying Around. The shop name came from my sweet bonus son, Samuel. I've called him Monkey since I came into his life over 4 years ago. He is the cute face you see in the logo. I hope you will continue to follow my blog and that you will check out my Etsy site as well. Feel free to share both with your friends or on your Facebook page or Twitter.

Leave a Reply

